Friday Face Off | Blush & Bronzer Edition

Welcome to another edition of Friday Face Off! It’s a simple post comparing two products, some pros and cons and of course who wins! Hope you enjoy them and I’d love your feedback. Especially if you have some suggestions of products I must try!

I’m going to keep it real right now, If I attempted contouring, I’d end up looking like a zombie in Michael Jackson’s Thriller video. You’ve probably seen the tutorials on Pinterest or youtube – it’s like an intense painting. It’s too stressful for me to even try it and I feel like I’d do that if I was hitting the red carpet, but I don’t see that happening anytime soon ;). But, as far as I can tell, I have managed bronzer, so it provides a little extra something when I need. And blush? Well, I’ve used that since the 7th grade, so I think I have a handle on that one as well. I know technically they aren’t the same product, but rather close, so here we go!

Friday Face Off-blush-bronzer

Mary Kay® | Bronzing Powder
$18.00/.3 oz.

  • Contour for dimension or dust on all over for that just-back-from-the-beach look anytime.
  • Creates a natural-looking, sun-kissed glow.
  • Adds warmth to any skin tone.
  • Luminous pearl finish is buildable.
  • Applies easily and never looks dry on skin.
  • Controls shine and won’t settle into fine lines, wrinkles or pores.

Why I like it: Bronzer is easy. It doesn’t take much time and depending on the event, you can go for dramatic or just a touch of something.
Why I don’t: Nothing really not to like. I had to practice a bit, to use it right ;). I don’t use it all the time, but when I do, I really like it.

M·A·C Cosmetics | Powder Blush
$21.00/each

  • Colour for the cheeks and face.
  • Various formulas.
  • Different looks.

Why I like it: This is another one of those staples for me. It’s quick, it’s easy and there’s always plenty of options.
Why I don’t: I learned once in 7th grade, it’s possible to put on too much blush. So be sure not to get a heavy hand ;).

And the Winner Is:
Well, looks like I’m calling the first official tie ever! I use both, I like both, so I’m keeping both 🙂

Do any of you readers user bronzer or what’s your favorite blush? Any brave souls pros at contouring?

One thought on “Friday Face Off | Blush & Bronzer Edition

Leave a Reply

