Little Letters | Edition #1

Hello friends! I love reading my fellow bloggers’ Little Letters, so I thought I’d join in the fun 🙂

little-letters-meme

Dear Boston,
I miss you.

Dear Mosquitoes,
It’s not you, it’s me. But when I said we’re breaking up, I meant it, so please stop hanging around and eating me alive. I know I like The Walking Dead, but let’s not get crazy.

Dear Peter Jackson,
Thank you for bringing Middle Earth to life in all of your movies and casting awesome British men. I forgive you for taking some creative liberties with The Hobbit, but only because that means more time in Middle Earth!

Dear English Breakfast Tea,
I appreciate that you have a been a staple every morning as I start the work day (and sometimes an afternoon kick!).

Dear Robin Williams,
My heart is still so heavy, even days later, with sadness. But your movies (especially Dead Poet’s Society) will forever live on. Thank you for what you gave us; to laugh, to cry, to feel. Oh Captain! My Captain!

“Medicine, law, business, engineering: these are noble pursuits and necessary to sustain life. But poetry, beauty, romance, love…these are what we stay alive for.”

Dear Blogging Friends,
Thank you for being uniquely you. I love being able to connect with people who love the things I do, who love different things, and who all have such wonderful blogs!

Dear M.A.C. Studio Fix,
I had to include you to rep the beauty aspect on this blog, but I cheated on you for a little bit (I’m terribly sorry). I learned my lesson right quick and now my skin likes me again.

Dear Jamey Johnson,
I gotta say, this cover of “You Are My Sunshine” is pretty incredible.

Dear Maximus Decimus Meridius Optimus Prime,
Even if you have a few pounds to lose (I refuse to let you get some kind of cat diabetes) and are a bit of a nut case, you give felines a good name. 🙂

Dear NFL,
YOU’RE ALMOST OFFICIALLY HERE!!! I’m so ready to watch my Who Dat boys. Bring it on!

I’d love to read your letters if you write them, so be sure to share!

5 thoughts on “Little Letters | Edition #1

  1. Rissi says:

    Love! What fun – and I saw all of your awesome pics of Boston, Jamie. Glad you had such a fun trip. 🙂

    Thank you for being uniquely you. Your blogs are so well done and put together, and I love the content. It’s always a pleasure chatting with you, friend. 🙂

  2. Ganise says:

    I was wondering whether you participated in it or not. So glad to have discovered this! Very fun, Jamie!

    Mosquitoes – definitely annoying.

    Robin Williams – heart… HEARTBREAKING. Last weekend I read the quote the Academy Awards tweeted in his honour. So sad. Almost cried right then. (https://twitter.com/TheAcademy/status/498996314395246593)

    Blogging Friends – right back at you! Your blogs are unique, smart and creative. I always enjoy visiting them.

    Max!! – I bet he’s so cute!!

    NFL – I read NHL at first sight. Just learned there’s a difference between to two of them. Clearly I’m clueless when it comes to sports other than World Football 😉 Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

