Little Letters | Edition #2

little-letters-meme

Dear Weekend,
I’m ready for you again!

Dear Cold Weather,
Well, didn’t you make a surprise appearance in Tejas? I was actually able to turn off my ac and it rained! Granted it didn’t last long, but it was a promise of things to come right?

Dear The Walking Dead,
LESS THAN ONE MONTH!

Dear Kayak.com,
Thanks for the loophole I managed to find when booking a Thanksgiving plane ticket. So thankful to get a fabulous deal on my flight!! (It was the cheapest I’ve ever booked for a holiday ticket, so I’m super excited!)

Dear New Roomie and Max’s New BFF,
It’s like college days all over again!!! (One of my closest friends decided to move to Austin and she arrives today – I’m soooo excited!)

Dear Ipsy,
Well, aren’t you just a bunch of fun? I’m loving the makeup samples and goodies that show up once a month!

Dear Frozen Fruit Bars,
You’ve been exactly what I’ve needed these past couples of weeks. Plus I feel healthy, because…well…fruit.

Dear New Orleans Saints,
I think y’all may have forgotten that we started the season for reals. So can we please go ahead and get a win? Thanks!

Dear Winter Half Marathons,
Now that I can run again, to race or not to race…it’s the question these days.

Dear Chicago,
Guess what? I’ll be seeing you next month!

What about you readers, what are little things in your life?

6 thoughts on “Little Letters | Edition #2

    • jamielynne82 says:

      I’m pretty excited about Chicago – I’ve never been (only the airport). Plus it’s for a conference I’m really looking forward to! And thanks – I’m excited for my new roommate too! 🙂

  1. Ganise says:

    So fun, Jamie! I like that one of your good friends is moving in with you. You girls must be having a blast!

    And boooo the cold! I’m okay with fall I guess but could it please turn back into summer?

    Always enjoy reading your posts.

    • jamielynne82 says:

      Yes – it is so much fun having a good friend to live with! Looking forward to the new adventures in Texas :).

      I’m soooo ready for fall! But mainly because all the yummy desserts that come with it 🙂

      Always enjoy hearing from you!!

Leave a Reply

