Ipsy Review | September

I love the change of seasons for a lot of reasons, especially when the season I’m going into is Fall! Not only is the weather simply perfect, the clothes and makeup are so fun! Everything about autumn makes me happy and there were some fun finds in my latest Ipsy bag. (If you’re interested in getting monthly fun, you can sign up here).

SEPT-IPSY

Pacifica | Natural Water-Proof Eye Pencil | $11.00

These rich water-proof, buttery smooth eye pencils glide on smooth and deliver big color pay off with every stroke. Long-lasting natural formula, provides hours of wear and contains beneficial ingredients great for the sensitive eye area.

Formulated without: Animal ingredients (including carmine, beeswax and lanolin), animal testing, FD&C colors, mineral oil, parabens, phthalates, petroleum, propylene glycol, SLS, gluten, peanut oil and other ingredients you don’t want on your skin!

This was fun! I don’t normally wear anything besides black or brown eyeliner. If I’m feeling feisty, I’ll go with a deep purple. I know, so adventurous :). So this was definitely a new color. It was fun mixing things up, but I probably won’t being doing metallic every day. The quality of the product was decent too, but I find gel liner much easier. Overall, I’d be willing to use this product (but maybe a different shade) in the future.

Be A Bombshell | Smooth Criminal Powder | $12.00

This lightweight, ultra-fine, silky formula softens the appearance of imperfections, fine lines, and pores while leaving you with a beautiful glow. This finishing powder can be worn alone or to set your foundation. The translucent formula works for all skin tones. It is made from 100% silica and leaves your skin with a matte finish without drying it out.

So, I definitely thought this was eye shadow at first. Sometimes I don’t read directions (that’s never gotten me in trouble before ;). I only tried it a couple of times and it did add a nice glow to my skin. I need to try it a few more times to be convinced it lasts – like if I’m outside for more than 12 seconds in Texas air.

CAILYN | Art Touch Tinted Lip Gloss | $19.00

Intensely Colorful + Artistically Glossy

CAILYN Art Touch Tinted Lip Gloss delivers the stunning color impact of a lip stain and high shine of a lip gloss. This silky smooth gloss glides on your lips like butter, leaving you with a lacquer like finish.

I loved the shade – it’s so pretty! I normally don’t wear lip gloss. A few I have tried in the past have faded or worn off by 8:04 a.m. and that just doesn’t do when you have to work until 5:00. This one lasted much longer and I’m happy to have it in my lip color options.

Mitchell and Peach | Luxury Hand Cream | $34.00

This easily absorbed hand cream contains Vitamin E, shea butter and English honey to soften, nourish and protect the skin. All Mitchell and Peach products contain matured essential oils from the Mitchell farming estate in Kent, England.

Those British! I kinda want to recommend this simply because it comes from Kent, England and that sounds awesome and somewhere Mr. Darcy would be waiting. But that would have nothing to do with the product, so moving on. This smelled fabulous and softened my hands nicely. I don’t ever spend that much on hand lotion though. I’m more of a show up at Bath and Body Works on Black Friday – when I like to pretend I’m buying people Christmas presents, but I’m really just stocking up – kind of gal. Honesty internet. 🙂 Anyway, this is a great lotion, just a bit out of the price range.

Sally Hansen | Miracle Gel™ | $14.99

OMGel! At last! Gel without the light! NEW Sally Hansen® Miracle Gel™ gives your nails up to 14 days of color & shine with this 2-step Gel manicure—no light needed. Over 45 shades that wow! Removes like regular nail polish.

• The only true 2-step Gel manicure with no light needed!
• Up to 14 days of color & shine.
• Easy, soak free removal—removes like regular polish.

If you like doing your nails but want something that last longer than a day, I recommend you check out Sally’s new Miracle Gel. I’m not a huge fan of the sample color sent to me (although since I’ve been staring at my nails as I type for the past hour, it’s grown on me), but it stayed rather shiny and didn’t chip when I went swimming laps. That’s my final test for nail polish. Beat the chlorine, win with Jamie.

Have you tried any of these brands? What’s your favorite Fall look?

Leave a Reply

