Little Letters | Edition #7

little-letters-meme

Dear world of Narnia,
I adore you. That is all.

Dear Trivia Crack App,
You are the best! I can spend quite a bit of time playing you – I only get upset when you make me lose a game on a question about some pointless pop culture reference. If I’m going to go down, I want to go down in a fight of historical or scientific wits! (P.S. Find me and we can play!)

Dear Super Bowl,
Thanks for the battiest five minutes of football ever.

Dear Pete Carroll,
I know we’re a few weeks past, but still – what were you thinking with that call?

Dear IF:Gathering,
I think I’m going to need a few more days to process all that happened in two short days. From amazing worship, to convicting teaching, to a beautiful round table discussion on racial reconciliation to lots of laughter, you’ve become a turning point.

IMG_0714

Dear How to Train a Dragon 1 & 2,
You’ve become some of my favorite cartoons ever! You had me laughing and even tearing up when watching you. I now want to start calling my cat Toothless (he really does kind of look like him) and I want a pet dragon. Thanks for being awesome.

Dear INSPYs,
Woah! You have blown us away with all the nominees and there are some pretty amazing ones! This is going to be a tough job narrowing them down, but I know all of us on the Advisory Board are excited!

Dear The Walking Dead,
So that’s how this season is going to start huh? Can we please not have any more main characters die? I’d appreciate it!

Dear musical score to Lord of the Rings,
Can you just follow me around and play nonstop? I feel like I could fix all the world’s problems with you as my life’s musical score.

Dear THIS,
These are two of my fav songs right now, so this is perfect.

What are the little things in your life right now?

4 thoughts on “Little Letters | Edition #7

  1. wesley says:

    You’re killing me with this wait to hear about IF. But when you’re ready I’m excited to hear it! 🙂

    I love how to train your dragon! Toothless is so cute. There’s a line in the first one when they are in dragon training and a boy is like “Your guys’ butts must be getting big, we thought you were a dragon” and whenever I hear that part I laugh for like 20 minutes. I don’t know why I think it’s so great.

    The little thing for me this week is that pitchers and catchers report on Friday! I’m kind of lukewarm about baseball, but the fact that spring training is getting rolling means that spring is coming! Something to keep in mind on an 8 degree day!

    • jamielynne82 says:

      I finally have some coherent thoughts together, so I’ll be posting IF thoughts next week! All I’m saying is Austin in February is a wonderful time to visit 🙂

      Umm…I totally crack up at that part too! I love that it’s humor kids will giggle at right along with adults. Have you seen the second one?? I rarely buy movies these days and I ordered that after I watched it. I was laughing and crying. So cute.

      A few of my co-workers are pretty excited about baseball players reporting too! I’m with you though – I’m excited because that means no more temperatures lower than my age. YES!!!

  2. talesofwhimsy says:

    I’ve been totally wanting to see How to Train a Dragon 1 & 2. I’ve only held back because I’m not sure if my 3 year old will find the dragons scary.

Leave a Reply

