Little Letters | Edition #8

little-letters-meme

Dear Milk and Honey Tees
Thanks to Big Mama, I found your website. Your t-shirts are the cutest and I already spy a couple I want. Plus you give back to a different charity every month. How can one not adore you?

Dear Tony Dungy,
I never thought I’d get to actually ever meet you in person, but oh my word, I did! You are just as rad, even more so, as I thought you’d be. Thank you for living a life of significance, not just success (sorry, I stole your quote!). Plus this post you wrote here made me cry (a good cry though)

Let’s all give a non-high five to the guy who couldn’t focus on taking a photo and of course it’s the one with Coach Dungy. I forgive you, whoever you are, though

Let’s all give a non-high five to the guy who couldn’t focus on taking a photo and of course it’s the one with Coach Dungy. I forgive you, whoever you are, though

Dear Starburst Jellybeans “FaveREDS,”
Did you know I wait for every Easter season because I know you are coming? Now that you are here, Target got several extra dollars from me. That’s okay, the sugary goodness of all red flavors makes it worth it.

Dear New Orleans Saints,
HOW COULD YOU? What would possess you to trade the best tight end in the NFL? I’ll miss you Jimmy. I haven’t had sports news upset me in a while, so congrats on breaking that streak Saints.

Dear Terry Black’s BBQ,
Let’s just keep with the food theme. I didn’t think any place could beat Salt Lick BBQ, but you managed too. What do you do to that brisket?!! That stuff is life changing. (Dear Salt Lick, I still love you a ton too).

Dear Apple Watch,
Is it bad I don’t really care about you? I mean, I support your family, I just can’t say I share the internet’s excitement. I mean, the last time I wore a watch? Circa 1997. Even then I didn’t like it.

Dear mis amigas who came to Texas,
I love y’all. Thanks for leaving jobs and family for a few day of incredible laughs, lots of eating, encouraging conversations, Uptown Funk dancing and of course the creation of the best hashtag ever. Because #girlsberunning and #girlsbeeating and #girlsbedancing. Can’t wait to see y’all in July.

Austin-girls-weekend-2015

Your turn! What are the little things happening in your life? Always love hearing from you guys!

2 thoughts on “Little Letters | Edition #8

Leave a Reply

