Little Letters | Edition #9

little-letters-meme

Dear Running,
I can’t believe I’m saying this, but after the Austin 10/20, I forgot how much I missed you and how much fun races can be! I even managed to meet my goal and not take weeks to recover from a 10 mile run. Yay!! Looking forward to the rest of the season and some Fall races!

IMG_1329

Dear Easter Weekend,
I’m thankful for the reminder that this world isn’t it. Recent world news has been heartbreaking, but I’m thankful for the beautiful hope of Jesus!

Dear Spring,
Hang out a little longer please!! I love your bluebonnets, I love your wildflowers and I love our temperatures!

Dear Texas Mosquitos,
Please feel free to die. Thanks.

Dear Sore Throat,
I don’t mean to be rude, but you’re not welcome here either.

Dear Book Club,
Thanks for being so awesome and making my life better! I love our book discussions (some longer than others), our chats and our laughs. Oh and how we tend to solve all the world’s problems in our monthly discussions.

IMG_1356

Dear Enough Already,
Speaking of books, I wanted to share about you because you deal with a topic that works well with this blog. There you are causing readers to rethink their ideas of beauty and what it means to be a woman. I love it!

What are your little letters this month? I hope y’all had a fabulous Easter!

2 thoughts on “Little Letters | Edition #9

  1. Ganise says:

    Running – Yes! *double hands up emoji* Go get it, Jamie. May not be running a marathon, but I am SO enjoying taking up this activity again.

    Spring – Thank you. Such a breath of fresh air, isn’t it?

    Sore Throat – I really hope you aren’t falling sick??!! :/ Feel better soon!!

    Book Club – Aww! Would love to be part of one! Looking forward to the day that I do. It sounds so good.

    • jamielynne82 says:

      Thanks friend! I finally feel better today, so yay for that! Book club is so much fun (it helps that they are good friends too :), so I do hope one day soon, you’ll have the chance to be a part of one!

Leave a Reply

