Little Letters | Edition #10

little-letters-meme

Dear Dierks Bentley,
It started out with me liking one or two songs from you. Then songs like “Riser” and “Say You Do” came out, I decided to check out more of your music and suddenly I’m hooked on all the songs! You make works days easier.

Dear Mama,
I love you and thankful I get to celebrate Mother’s Day later this month in person! Can’t wait for Gueros and all kinds of Texas goodness!

Dear YouTube,
Let’s see where this takes us!

Dear Amazon Prime,
I don’t know why I resisted you for so long. But now? I’m thinking we’re going to have a long and wonderful relationship!

Dear Humidity,
Here’s the thing, you’re supposed to come around in August. I’m glad you’re enthusiastic, but maybe save it for then? Please??? Just keep the rain though, we still need it!

Dear New England Patriots,
Mmhmm….As Denzel once said in Remember the Titans…”Cheater!” What blows my mind Brady and crew, is that you were the better team (yes, I hate admitting that), so why even cheat? Not that it would have been okay in any other situation, but seriously, cheaters never prosper. Remember the bounty scandal of the Saints? Didn’t work out to hot in the long run.

Dear Messi,
I thinking it’s almost time to say you’re the greatest ever. Seriously. Let’s seal the deal with Champions League yeah?

Dear Psalm 34,
Whoa…you were just what I needed.

I sought the Lord, and he answered me; he delivered me from all my fears. Those who look to him are radiant; their faces are never covered with shame. (‭Psalm‬ ‭34‬:‭4-5‬)

Taste and see that the Lord is good; blessed is the one who takes refuge in him. (‭Psalm‬ ‭34‬:‭8‬)

Dear Texas Rising and The Making of the Mob, New York
I’m looking forward to y’all this summer! I’m all about history and miniseries, so I shall be ready. I have always been intrigued by the rise of the Mob, such an interesting tale. As for the other show? Well…Texas my Texas!

What about you? What are the little things in your life right now?

2 thoughts on “Little Letters | Edition #10

  1. Ganise says:

    Ahh the YouTube video. The YouTube video! Was so excited to finally hear and see you! Smiling very big right now.

Leave a Reply

