Checking In!

Hello friends! I hope y’all are doing fabulous! This last week my parents and brother were in town and it was a wonderful time! I’ve also been working on a few new ideas for my book blog, so I’m switching up the schedule on this blog to once a week (plus Monday Musings). I know it’s not much of a change, but I don’t want to overwhelm myself with something I really enjoy. I’m sure many of you can relate too!

I thought today I would check in with you as well! So how can I pray for you? Please feel free to add requests in the comments!

If you’re so inclined, I would love for y’all to continue to be praying for the families affected by recent Texas floods. It’s so hard to see the daily reports of missing people found and knowing families are getting incredibly painful and heart breaking news. Plus so many people have lost their homes and are starting over. If you’re in central Texas area (or anywhere!) and want to help, here’s a great resource with For the City.

Thank you readers for being part of the adventure! Blogging and blogging friends are my favorite! 

And just cause – pretty flowers!

she-laughs-with-dignity

2 thoughts on “Checking In!

  1. Ganise says:

    ”I don’t want to overwhelm myself with something I really enjoy.”

    TOTALLY agree.

    It seems that things are looking up in Texas…

    And the flowers are indeed pretty 🙂

Leave a Reply

