Fun Finds to Change the World #1

She-Laughs-Fun-FindsDec2015

One of my favorite series on my book blog is Fun Finds for the Booknerd. It’s awesome to see all the fun gifts out there, so I thought I would bring that here – with Fun Finds to Change the World. I hope y’all enjoy and hey, this is just in time for Christmas!

1. Full Circle Ring from Exile International. I love the work Exile International is doing with the former children soldiers in Central and East Africa. It’s a simple, yet beautiful design! $32.99

2. Bath Salts from Thistle Farms. I’ve talked about the work Thistle Farms does for women in the Nashville area (you can see the post about Hope Candles here). With six different options and different scents to help you relax, these are perfect for yourself and all your friends. $8.00

3. Beautiful Clay Mug from Amani Ya Juu. I love this organization! So much! They’ve been featured here as well (check out the Difference Maker Feature here) and any chance I can talk about them, I take. Be sure to see all the other beautiful products they have. $20.00

4. Two Mice Cheese Serving Set from Ten Thousand Villages and Handcrafted in India. When you buy from this store, you are supporting Fair Trade communities and Artisans. This lovely set (because cheese is the great food group on the planet) comes from India and is perfect for a Christmas Party! $29.00

Hope y’all enjoyed checking these out! What are some fun finds you’ve come across?

2 thoughts on “Fun Finds to Change the World #1

Leave a Reply

