Little Letters | Edition #17

little-letters-meme

Dear Lindsey Stirling,
I know I’m years late to this train, but OH MY WORD. I saw this video a few days before Christmas and pretty much cried the whole way through. Thank you for reminding us of the beautiful power of music and how it can draw us closer to Jesus. Worship through the arts is a beautiful thing!

Dear Orange Chicken from Trader Joes,
Well aren’t you just the jam of frozen foods? You have become a staple to my grocery shopping.

Dear 2016,
Hey there! Well you’re here and there’s no going back. I’m really excited for you though. This year I’ll get to meet my nephew and hopefully travel to a whole bunch of awesome places. I wonder what I’ll think about you a year from now?

Dear CeCe Winans,
Well, I don’t think it was the best idea to watch you sing Blessed Assurance right after I did my makeup for NYE festivities (tears and mascara usually fight), but thank you for singing this so beautifully and reminding me of the blessed assurance I have in Jesus. I also thought I wouldn’t cry after watching it more than once. This was a false assumption. (You can see it here)

Dear Winter,
I confess, you’ve been a bit strange this year. I wonder what this means for the rest of season? Will we see 70 degrees often this month or are you going to make up for a warm December?

Dear Planet Earth
I randomly decided to start watching you because I never watched all of your episodes first time around. Also, Netflix. Anyway, thanks for reminding me that nature can be super depressing if you like really cute baby animals. I know, I know, it’s the circle of life, but STILL!

Also, how are great white sharks able to get such air? That is one of the most terrifying things ever.

Screen Shot 2016-01-07 at 6.20.29 PM

Dear Books,
I love you and it’s been great to start the New Year reading some fabulous ones!

What are the little things kicking off 2016 for you?

9 thoughts on “Little Letters | Edition #17

  1. Alyssa C. says:

    I always love reading your little letters. Isn’t Lindsey Stirling awesome?!
    Well, I’m looking forward to new adventures, new travels, new books to read, people to meet, memories to make. 🙂

  2. Ganise says:

    Aww, Lindsey Stirling almost got me tearing me up on this Friday morning. That was a really lovely and touching video. I’ve heard of her, but I think that was the first time I listened to her music. Thanks for sharing! Looking forward to listening to more. Planet Earth sounds very interesting as well. Hope you have a great year, Jamie.

    • jamielynne82 says:

      Oh my word – I’m so glad you sent this video – I missed it in my immediate internet search of all things Lindsey Stirling – haha. Soooo sweet and it makes me want to go back to Africa immediately!

      I agree – she is so awesome and love what she does!!

  3. courtney207 says:

    Lindsey Stirling 🙂 I just “discovered” her recently, too!!! Have you seen her performance on the CMA Country Christmas? She did a medley of celtic carols: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jNGwkAsE1gw I loved it!

    Winter has been strange in my neck of the woods too…. unusually warm. This week it’s normal, though, with a dusting of snow.

Leave a Reply

