Little Letters | Edition #18

little-letters-meme

Dear J.R.R. Tolkien,
Listening to you read pieces of Lord of the Rings is, how shall we say…AH-MAZING. It gets really epic at :41, where he starts reading the famous “One ring to rule them all” piece and it’s just a bowl full of awesome. (You can listen here)

Dear Bloggy Blog,
I feel the need to apologize – 2016 hasn’t started off the best, but I’m working on it. I don’t want to post things to you just for the sake of posting though you know? I think things are getting better though.

Dear Microphone I Use While Podcasting,
Thank you for being a jerk midway through recording my podcast I had scheduled for last month. I’m still trying to figure out the problem, but I might just have to replace you. I’m sorry. It’s you though, not me.

Dear Easter candy,
GET AWAY FROM ME! Just kidding, I’m going to stock up on you the day after Valentine’s Day. #CadburyEggsAreMyKryptonite #SoAreStarburstJellyBeans

Dear FitBit,
It’s always fun to get unexpected gifts from friends, so glad we’re now connected. But seriously, how the hey do you expect me to get 10,000 steps a day? I’m maxing out at barely 5,000 a day. I’ll tell you what though, challenge accepted. Well maybe.

Dear Texas Winter,
I know I’ve mentioned you before, but I feel the need to record this for memory’s sake. This is the hottest winter I’ve ever experienced. Strange days in Tejas. Strange days.

How are y’all doing? How’s 2016 kicking off for you? I’d love to hear some of the little things in your life!

Leave a Reply

