My Heart is With You Orlando

I just wanted to take a quick moment to say how broken my heart is over the senseless and horrific tragedy that took place in Orlando yesterday morning. More than discussing politics, religion, the presidential election, my beliefs, your beliefs, etc., etc., etc., can we please stop to simply mourn and grieve the lives lost? Have we forgotten how to do that as a nation?

13450111_187435514991622_7480062814705532383_n

Are there things to discuss and talk about? Sure, but not right this moment – less than 24 hours after so many family and friends lost some they loved. If we cannot stop and mourn the lives of innocent people, then we have lost something we desperately need to get back.

Because I know for sure this has broken the heart of the God I love and serve.

prayfororlando

 

2 thoughts on “My Heart is With You Orlando

  1. David Wiley says:

    Well put! Too many try to point fingers, push their agendas, and place blame in the wake of a tragedy like this. But our first reaction, as a nation, should be to mourn. And, as a Christian, my first response should be to fall to my knees in prayer for the families affected by such a tragedy. Thank you for this simple, yet meaningful, post!

Leave a Reply

